RM 220 : NEW YEAR’S WRITERS REUNION AND COMMUNITY GATHERING

The New Year is approaching and we’re looking forward to a new year of writing and programming. We’re hoping in the upcoming year to expand RM 220’s focus and cover as much of New Orleans cultural life as possible. Our…

ROOM 220 presents Anne Gisleson

“A shattering and very important book…One of the best books of the year.” —Dave Eggers “A charming, captivating, and incredibly smart must-read.” —Booklist ROOM 220 is proud to celebrate the launch of Anne Gisleson’s The Futilitarians at 7 p.m. on Thursday, August 24, at the Saturn Bar (3067 St.…

Louisiana Cultural Vistas Winter Issue Premiere and Holiday Celebration

Louisiana Cultural Vistas and their partners at Bevolo Gas and Electric Lights will celebrate the holiday season and the winter 2016 issue of the Louisiana Cultural Vistas magazine at 6 p.m. on Thursday, December 8, at Bevolo (316 Royal Street). The event will feature…

Stacey Balkun Book Signing at Kitchen Witch Cookbooks

Stacey Balkun will sign her new chapbook, Lost City Museum, from 12 – 2 p.m. on November 26, at Kitchen Witch Cookbooks (1452 N. Broad, Suite C). There will be drinks and specials at Kitchen Witch and at their neighbors’ along…

Maple Street Books hosts release of three new books from Johnette Downing

The Maple Street Book Shop will host the release of three new books from Johnette Downing at 11:30 a.m. on Saturday, November 26, at the Maple Street Book Shop (7529 Maple Street). Downing will release Petit Pierre and the Floating Marsh, which features a young…

Octavia Books hosts the launch of Michael Tisserand’s KRAZY: George Herriman, A Life in Black and White

Fan favorite Michael Tisserand launches his new book, KRAZY: George Herriman, A Life in Black and White, at Octavia Books (513 Octavia Street) at 6 p.m. on Tuesday, December 6. In the tradition of Schulz and Peanuts, an epic and…

CAC hosts Conversation: Talking Baldwin with Nikki Giovanni & Clint Smith

The Contemporary Arts Center will host Conversation: Talking Baldwin with Nikki Giovani & Clint Smith at 7 p.m. on Thursday, December 1, at the C.A.C. (900 Camp Street). In anticipation of Stew & Heidi’s “Notes of a Native Song” performances (December…

Maple Street Book Shop hosts Deborah Burst’s Spirits of the Bayou

The Maple Street Book Shop will host Deborah Burst for a reading from Spirits of the Bayou at 1 p.m. on Saturday, November 26, at the Maple Street Book Shop (7529 Maple Street). Literature that creates an authentic sense of place can be difficult…

Maple Street Book Shop hosts Elizabeth Gross, Anya Groner, and Carlus Henderson

The Maple Street Book Shop will host Elizabeth Gross, Anya Groner, and Carlus Henderson at 6 p.m. on Tuesday, November 29, at the Maple Street Book Shop (7529 Maple Street). Copies of Gross’s new chapbook, DEAR ESCAPE ARTIST, will be available for sale…

Garden District Book Shop presents S.R. Perricone

Garden District Books will host S.R. Perricone at 2 p.m. on Sunday, November 20, at their storefront (2727 Prytania St). The event is free and open to the public. S. R. Perricone is a retired Assistant United States Attorney who spent twenty-one years…

Contact Us







    Antenna (Press Street) is a Louisiana 501.c3 non-profit.

    ADDRESS & HOURS
    Antenna Gallery
    3718 St Claude Ave
    New Orleans, LA 70117

    By appointment only: Tue-Fri 12-5 Walk Ins: Sat-Sun 12-5

    CONTACT INFO
    Phone: 504.298.3161

    Email For General Inquiries: info@antenna.works
    ADDRESS & HOURS

    Paper Machine
    6330 St. Claude Ave
    New Orleans, LA 70117

    Tue-Fri 12-5
    Please contact for an appointment.

    CONTACT INFO

    Email: print@papermachine.works

    Phone: 504-298-6330

     

    Subscribe to our mailing list